Former Gov. Charlie Crist earns spot on Republican hit list

Charlie Crist

Former Gov. Charlie Crist is being targeted by the Republican Party.
The National Republican Congressional Committee on Friday announced its initial offensive targets for the 2020 cycle.
These 55 seats are currently held by vulnerable Democrats and represent prime pickup opportunities for Republicans.
Crist was a Republican when he succeeded Gov. Jeb Bush. But Crist was forced to turn Democrat after he was bested by fellow Republican Marco Rubio in the 2010 run for the U.S. Senate. Crist was elected to Congress as a Democrat.
”Freedom or socialism – that’s the choice in 2020,” said NRCC Chairman Tom Emmer. “Whether they are calling for open borders, refusing to denounce rampant anti-Semitism, advocating for a 90 percent tax rate or moving to legalize the murder of newborn babies, the new socialist Democrats are pushing an extreme agenda that is sorely out-of-touch.”
The 55 offensive targets include: 20 seats won by Republicans in 2016 that were also carried by Hillary Clinton, 31 districts won by President Trump in 2016, three additional seats Republicans held in recent cycles (FL-07, FL-13 and NV-04), and one additional seat trending toward President Trump (OR-04).
The list is as follows:

IL-17 – Cheri Bustos

AZ-01 – Tom O’Halleran

AZ-02 – Ann Kirkpatrick

CA-10 – Josh Harder

CA-21 – TJ Cox

CA-25 – Katie Hill

CA-39 – Gil Cisneros

CA-45 – Katie Porter

CA-48 – Harley Rouda

CA-49 – Mike Levin

CO-06 – Jason Crow

FL-07 – Stephanie Murphy

FL-13 – Charlie Crist

FL-26 – Debbie Mucarsel-Powell

FL-27 – Donna Shalala

GA-06 – Lucy McBath

IA-01 – Abby Finkenauer

IA-02 – Dave Loebsack

IA-03 – Cindy Axne

IL-06 – Sean Casten

IL-14 – Lauren Underwood

KS-03 – Sharice Davids

ME-02 – Jared Golden

MI-08 – Elissa Slotkin

MI-11 – Haley Stevens

MN-02 – Angie Craig

MN-03 – Dean Phillips

MN-07 – Collin Peterson

NH-01 – Chris Pappas

NJ-02 – Jeff Van Drew

NJ-03 – Andy Kim

NJ-05 – Josh Gottheimer

NJ-07 – Tom Malinowski

NJ-11 – Mikie Sherrill

NV-03 – Susie Lee

NV-04 – Steven Horsford

NY-11 – Max Rose

NY-18 – Sean Patrick Maloney

NY-19 – Antonio Delgado

NY-22 – Anthony Brindisi

NM-02 – Xochitl Torres Small

OK-05 – Kendra Horn

OR-04 – Peter DeFazio

PA-07 – Susan Wild

PA-08 – Matt Cartwright

PA-17 – Conor Lamb

SC-01 – Joe Cunningham

TX-07 – Lizzie Fletcher

TX-32 – Colin Allred

UT-04 – Ben McAdams

VA-02 – Elaine Luria

VA-07 – Abigail Spanberger

VA-10 – Jennifer Wexton

WA-08 – Kim Schrier

WI-03 – Ron Kind